Important Dates

Term dates 2018/19

AUTUMN TERM

Half Term 1

INSET Monday 3rd September 2018 (School closed to students)

School opens  Tuesday 4th September 2018

INSET Friday 12th October 2018 (School closed to students)

School closes Friday 19th October 2018

Half Term 2

School opens Monday 29th October 2018

INSET Friday 23rd November 2018 (School closed to students)

School closes Friday 21st December 2018

SPRING TERM

Half Term 3

School opens Monday 7th January 2019

School closes Friday 15th February 2019

Half Term 4

School opens Monday 25 February 2019

School closes Friday 5th April 2019

SUMMER TERM

Half Term 5

BANK HOLIDAY Monday 22nd April 2019 (School closed to students)

School opens Tuesday 23rd April 2019

BANK HOLIDAY Monday 6th May 2019 (School closed to students)

School closes Friday 24 May 2019

Half Term 6

School opens Monday 3 June 2019

School closes Tuesday 23 July 2019

*Please be aware one INSET day is still to be allocated this academic year.

Internal Assessment Dates

Autumn 1 Assessment dates between 1st October-5th October 2018

Autumn 2 Assessment dates between 3rd December-7th December 2018

Spring 1 Assessment dates between 28th January-1st February 2019

Spring 2 Assessment dates between 18th March-22nd March 2019

Summer 1 Assessment dates between 6th May-10th May 2019

Summer 2 Assessment dates between 24th June-28th June 2019

Exam Dates

February Exam dates TBC

Summer exams will take place between 13th May-21st June 2019*

*Exact dates for specific exams will be provided when confirmed by the exam boards